Tutorial Series for Entity Framework 6 MVC 5 Published

Tom Dykstra - MSFT

We have published the final 3 tutorials in the series on the Entity Framework 6 Code First / MVC 5. At the same time, we updated the first 9 tutorials, adding new material and responding to customer suggestions.

New Entity Framework 6 features covered in this series include:

  • Connection resiliency
  • Command interception
  • Code-based configuration
  • Async
  • Stored procedures

The 3 newly published tutorials are these:

The 9 that were published earlier and have now been updated are these:

The old EF 5 / MVC 4 series is still available at this URL:

– Tom Dykstra

Rick Anderson


Discussion is closed.

Feedback usabilla icon